top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

Wedding MOTD & OOTD



Hey everyone and welcome back to my blog. I've got another MOTD AND OOTD for you guys today as I had a wedding last week so I thought I’d share with you all what I wore both outfit wise and makeup wise. If you’re Asian then you know how big out weddings are!! They can last up to three weeks! Luckily this one was only two days. 

Mehndi:

Makeup:


Products used:

  • Maybelline dream satin foundation  - 21 nude

  • Maybelline fit me concealer - 10

  • Rimmel stay matte powder

  • Maybelline eye eraser concealer - light

  • Makeup revolution oil control fixing spray

  • Makeup revolution ultra contour palette 

  • Sleek solstice highlighter 

  • Makeup revolution neutrals vs newtrals pallete

  • Elf highlighter - Blush gems

  • Bourjois Paris volume clubbing mascara

  • Collection velvet kiss moisturising lip cream - Hot cakes 10

So as you all probably know by now the first thing I did was wash my face and my sponge with dove bar soap and my cetaphil face wash. After I did that I put on some moisturiser and let that dry before spraying my fixing spray all over my face. I then tried out my new Maybelline fit me concealer as well as a new foundation which is the Maybelline dream satin foundation and it suited my skin type so much better than the Rimmel foundation and I prefer this new concealer a lot more than the eye eraser. I find that the Maybelline eye eraser looks very dry and grey under my eyes making my bags look worse than they actually are and it doesn’t brighten the area at all. So I used three pumps of foundation and blended that all over my face. After my foundation had dried a little I went ahead and contoured. I used the lightest bronzer shade in the ultra contour palette first. I dapped it onto my cheekbones and then blended it out. After that I went over it with a small amount of the darkest shade, dabbing first and then blending. After I contoured I set my foundation. I applied the powder to my T-zone and under my eyes. Then I went and did my eye makeup. First I put the eye eraser concealer all over my lid and blended that out with my sponge. I then set that with the shade “bias” from my newtrals vs neutrals palette. I then took the shade “neutral” and blended that through my crease as a transition shade. I then took the shade “trend” and blended that in my crease concentration mostly on the outer corner. Then I used the shade “custom” in my outer corner to make it darker. I only used a tiny amount because it’s quite a dark shade. I then got the shade “neutral” again and blended everything out. After I did this on both eyes I put some concealer on my finger and dabbed in on my lid from the inner corner up to around the middle of my lid, making sure it didn’t go in/on or above my crease. Then I took my E.L.F. highlighter and out that all over the concealer. In my inner corner I used the shade “ecliptic” from my Sleek highlighter. After I’d finished my eyes I curled my lashes and applied my mascara. I then highlighted my brow bone with the shade “subsolar” and highlighted my cheekbones with the shades “hemisphere” and “equinox”. To highlight I use my wet sponge and dab it in the highlighter and then dab that onto my face. I find that it’s less likely to go chalky. Then to finish my look I applied the collection velvet lip cream to my lips. 

Outfit:


I wore a short banarsi kameez over a maxi skirt.The whole outfit was maroon/burgundy but the kameez had dark gold detailing and the skirt had light gold detailing. I wore a dark gold hijab with this outfit. The outfit was designed by my cousins and the material was bought from a shop in Birmingham and sewn by my mum.

Wedding day

Makeup

Products used:

  • Maybelline dream satin foundation  - 21 nude 

  • Makeup revolution pro fix illuminating fixing spray

  • Maybelline fit me concealer - 10

  • Maybelline eye eraser - light

  • Sleek barekissed illuminator - Monaco

  • Rimmel stay matte powder

  • Makeup revolution ultra contour palette

  • Bourjois Paris volume clubbing mascara

  • Makeup revolution Redemption palette essential mattes 2

  • Sleek solstice highlighter 

  • Fenty beauty gloss bomb  

So the first thing i did, as per usual is wash my face and my sponge. Then after i did that i moisturized and sprayed a different fixing spay all over my face. This time i used the pro fix illuminating spray instead of the oil control fixing spray. The reason i used a different one as i found the one i used before made my makeup look quite dry and it didn't have a nice effect, this is probably because it is for oily skin and i don' have oily skin. Then i tried out my sleek illuminator for the first time ever. What i did was use one and a half pumps and put that all over my face just to make my look more glowy and dewy. Then after i did that i applied some concealer under my eyes and applied foundation all over my face. This time i only used two pumps because i found that three pumps was too much. After i applied my foundation i contoured using a mix of all three shades from my ultra contour palette and first applied it in a stippling motion and then blended in upwards on my cheekbones. Then i set my face mainly in my T-zone area. After i did that i went and did my eye makeup. I put the eye eraser concealer all over my eyes and set that with a pink shade from my Makeup revolution Redemption palette essential mattes 2. Then i took the lightest purple shade and blended that in my crease. The i took the brown shade and applied that in the outer corner of my crease. After i fully blended that out i went back in with the purple shade and blended that out towards the inner corner. Then i concealed half of my lower lid towards the inner corner and put on highlighter in the shade"subsolar" from my Sleek solstice palette. To finish my eye look i took the shade "ecliptic" and put that in my inner corner and highlighter my brows with that too. Then i curled my eyelashes and put on some mascara. Then i highlighted my cheek with two shades; "hemisphere" & "equinox".

Then i sprayed the fixing spray all over my face again and removed any excess foundation from my lips and brows. To finish off my look i wore Fenty beauty Gloss bomb lip gloss.


Outfit:


I wore a home made mint green maxi dress that has gold detailing. The material was once again bought from a shop in Birmingham.

With the dress i wore gold earrings with white feathers and a gold belt with pearls to match the detail of the dress. I had a net scarf with the dress which i wore over my left shoulder and tucked into the belt and i wore a light gold hijab on m head.

This picture was taken with my younger cousin, my brother and two of my sisters.

I will be posting a picture of just me in both the outfits on my Instagram when i get the chance to take one so keep your eyes peeled for that.


Thank you guys for reading this post, if you enjoyed it then please do let me know in the comments and share it with someone you thin might enjoy it. And if you guys don't like these posts then also let me know becausee i want you guys to enjoy reading the content i post. Also don't hesitate to let me know what you want me to write about in the future. Follow me on my social media's:

Twitter: www.twitter.com/asimplehijabi

Instagram: www.instagram.com/asimplehijabi

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/simplehijabi/

Talk to you guys soon,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Love Your SimpleHijabi X

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page