top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

Makeup Revolution Conceal + Define Concealer Review



Hey guys and welcome back to my blog! So for today’s post I’m going to be reviewing the makeup revolution conceal and define concealer.

About the product.

They have an amazing shade range with 18 shades, which can be used as both a concealer and a contour. They have become really diverse in the shades that are on offer making life easier for those with darker skin. The best thing about the concealer is it's £4!! which is super affordable.

Makeup revolution are also cruelty free and all their products are vegan.


Swatches of the concealer via makeup revolution's Instagram

I bought it in the shade C14 as I don’t really wear concealer so I decided to buy a darker shade to use it as a contour. I've had this makeup product for about 3 months and have been dying to try it ever since but i wanted to wait until Eid because i knew i would be wearing it all day so would get the full effect.



First impression;

My first thought was that the applicator was nice and big and it was easy to apply i also really liked the consistency of the concealer and had very high hopes for it but when i blended it out it really did not work for me at all! All the product came off on my sponge in big blobs and by the time is finished blending it, my contour was really patchy.

I was able to fix it with some bronze powder and thankfully managed to make it work and it looked nice.

I had my makeup on all day which was around 10 hours and it faded throughout the day but was still slightly visible at the end of the night. Overall it is definitely worth the price and if i need to will most likely re purchase it in the future.


I'm going to try it again and instead of blending it out with a sponge i will try to blend it out with a brush or my finger to see if it gives a different result, so i'll let you guys know how that goes.


Thank you guys for reading this review, if you enjoyed it then give it a like and if you want me to do more reviews than let me know in the comments below. Follow me on my social media accounts for weekly updates

Instagram: www.instagram.com/asimplehijabi

Twitter: www.twitter.com/asimplehijabi

Talk to you guys soon,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Love your SimpleHijabi X

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page