top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS TAG


Hey everyone and welcome back to my blog. Super sorry i didn't post last week I've hit a bit of a writers block recently and have struggled writing blog posts but i should be back on track soon. Anyway as promised here is my very first book post!! I can't believe it took 7 months for me to do one, i'm actually ashamed!

You may or may not know this about me but my favourite ever book series is The Mortal Instruments! I first read them when i was 12 years old and have re-read them at least once every year since! I wanted my first book post to be something that's important to me and TMI definitely is!



Here we go....


1. Who is your favourite book character?

My favourite book character has either got to be Jace or Magnus, they are both so sassy it's great.

2. Who is your OTP?

TMI: If you'd have asked me this question three years ago i would have said Clace but recently it's been Sizzy, i love how Isabelle gradually falls for Simon and how Cassie shows that she doesn't understand what's happening. It just seems like the most realistic relationship in the entire series.



TID: Will and Tessa! Always! I never shipped her with Jem, it was always going to be Will and Tessa. No doubt about it!




3. What is your favourite Jace quote from the books?

I have several:

"Shadowhunters: Looking Better In Black Than the Widows Of Our Enemies Since 1234."- CITY OF BONES


"It's fascinating, You know all these words, and they're all English, but when you string them together into sentences, they just don't make any sense." - CITY OF FALLEN ANGLES


"Your trusting idiocy knows no bounds" - CITY OF FALLEN ANGELS


"I didn't even think you liked me all that much," said Simon. "Is this one of those keep-your-friends-close-and-keep-your-enemies-closer things?"

"I thought it was keep your friends close so you have someone to drive the car when you sneak over to your enemy's house at night and throw up in his mail box." - CITY OF FALLEN ANGELS


"I'm always so glad i have no idea what you're vacantly chatting about," said Jace. "It fills me with a sense of peace and well-being." - CITY OF FALLEN ANGELS.


These are just a few, i could honestly sit here all day and quote Jace at you guys!

4. Who’s the sexiest Shadowhunter in the series?

Honestly i don't find any of the men drop dead gorgeous but Alberto Rosende would be the most good looking. Also can i just say have you seen Emeraude Toubia?! She is just... i mean come on, would you look at her!



5. If you could have any Shadowhunter last name, what would it be?

Safar because it goes with my name but if i had to choose one that didn't go with my name it would be Herondale.

6. Who is your favourite actor in the movie/ TV series?

Alberto Rosende! He plays Simon so well and is a great actor.

I also really like Matt, he's the perfect Alec, i couldn't imagine anyone else playing him.

7. Who is your favourite actress in the movie/ TV series?

Emeraude Toubia! She's so beautiful and an amazing actress but she does not get enough screen time at all! I hope they give her loads of screen time in this last season. I love that she's Latino too, it's perfect how ethnically diverse the cast is.

8. Would you rather hear Jace play the piano, play video games with Simon, Jem play violin or read a book with Will?

Why is this even a question? How are you going to ask me something like this? I can't believe you would make me choose bet- Read with Will.

9. If you could have one Rune from the book, what would it be?

Either the soundless rune because i'm hella loud or the parabatai rune because it would be so amazing to have a parabatai!



10. What downworlder would you lost likely be?

I think i would be a crazy warlock.

11. TMI or TID?

I love TMI so much but i have to say TID has a much better story line and is so beautifully written. As i get older it's been TID but when i was younger it was TMI. But i will re-read them both and get back to you guys on that one...

12. Who is the most hated character for you in the series?

Robert because he cheated on Maryse, or Lillith because she's just a b*tch or Magnus's dad (he's so irrelevant i can't even remember his name) for what he did to Simon or Hodge Starkweather for being the biggest paigon in the world.

13. Spend a day with any character, who would it be?

Magnus or Jace or Simon or Izzy, omg i can't even decide!!!!

14. Favourite book?

Probably City of Bones

15. What did you think of CoHF?

I loved the story line, it i probably my second fave book The only problem is i hated what happened to Simon, he didn't deserve to forget and lose everyone and Izzy didn't deserve losing the love of her life. Also i feel like the end didn't do the series justice, like it just ended...

16. Worst cliff hanger?

City of fallen angels, what happened to Jace?!!

17. Jem or will?

Will, i mean i love Jem he's perfect but i mean WILL!! He's just so amazing and there's so much more to his character.



18. What scene/ thing are you looking forward to in The Dark Artifices? (MILD SPOILER)

I haven't even read Lady midnight, i'm an actual disgrace.

19. If you could say one thing to Cassie, what would you say?

I love these books so much, keep doing what you do best, Thank you!

20. If you can play one character in TMI show, who would it be?

I would like to play Tessa because she has such an amazing story line and background so it would be fun to explore her character on a personal level.


So guys those were my answers to the TMI tag. If you guys enjoyed this post then give it a like and share it with someone else you think might enjoy it. Let me know your answers and opinions in the comments section below.

My next post will be a wedding OOTD AND MOTD so be sure to keep an eye out for that.

Follow me on my social medias:

Instagram: www.instagram.com/asimplehijabi

Twitter: www.twitter.com/asimplehijabi

I also recently made a pinterest account so make sure you all follow me on that: www.pinterest.co.uk/simplehijabi

Talk to you guys soon,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Love Your SimpleHijabi X

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page