top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

2018 resolutions review


Hey everyone! Happy new year!!

I hope you all had a fabulous 2018 and I hope you have an amazing 2019 full of new blessings and adventures!!

Since it's the start of a new year, i thought i would review the new years resolution i set for myself last year. 


 

So my 1st resolution was to drink more water. To be honest i feel like i have been drinking more water, i drink around 500 ml with every meal and have been drinking it randomly throughout the day because i carry my bottle around the house with me (seriously it's like an extension of my arm).


My 2nd resolution was to get better at doing my makeup. I do think that my makeup skills have improved this year, I've had many opportunities to practice and it's something i really enjoy doing!


My 3rd resolution was to stick to blogging and pot regularly. I have stuck to blogging which i'm pretty proud of. The lack of response and growth has been discouraging at time but i enjoy it so i'm going to stick to it. However, i haven't blogged consistently this year. The reason for this i started to struggle for ideas, hopefully next year i 'll have a lot to blog about and post at least over a month.


My 4th resolution was to drink less fizzy drinks. And i honestly smashed this one!!!!! At first I'd have a couple of glasses here and there and a few mock tails in the summer but other than that I haven’t had any at all! (Which tbh I’m really proud of). 


My 5th new years resolution was to read more and this definitely did! I read a lot of new series and re-read some old faves. If you want to know which books i read specifically keep your eyes peeled because i'm going to be posting that very soon!


My last resolution was to be happier. I changed a lot this year. I became more confident in myself and my choices and don't give my time to people who don't appreciate it. That sounds big headed but it makes more sense to me then it probably does to anyone else. 


So what are your New Years resolutions this year?

For mine I’ve decided to keep them the same because they’re all quite important and pretty sum up the things I need to do. I do have one additional one which is to do a bullet journal!!!! I’m so excited to make one and I’ll hopefully be posting monthly updates either on my blog or over on my Instagram.


Thanks for reading this post. If you enjoyed it then please do give it a like and let me know in the comments what your New Years resolutions are. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for my next post; my 2018 reading log. 

Check out my social media’s for a more regular look into my life:

Thanks again for reading,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Talk to you soon,

Love Your SimpleHijabi X

16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page