top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

My Everyday Makeup Routine

Updated: Apr 12, 2018


Hey guys, I hope you’re all doing well. So for today’s post I wanted to share my everyday makeup routine with you guys but I won’t be showing pictures of my face which means I’ll need to do a hell of a lot of explaining.

*For product links, click on the name to the you to the site*

Makeup storage:

I keep all my makeup in a Ted Baker gift box that was gifted to me by my lovely friend (follow her Instagram). It makes everything easily accessible because it doesn't have a lid, drawer or zip so i can just grab the products without really having to open or remove anything. It also looks really cute on my bookcase!


Pre makeup routine:

So before I start doing my makeup I just wash my face, nothing extravagant, just plain and simple face washing. I then wash my real techniques beauty blender with dove cream beauty soap bar.

I use this one specifically because I’m allergic to a lot of others and when I try them my face swells up which isn’t fun. I make sure to wash my sponge every single time i do my makeup because when it’s wet it doesn’t absorb the foundation as much.

After I’ve washed my face and made sure my sponge is clean I moisturise my face with E45 - because once again I’m allergic to a lot of moisturisers - and I put Vaseline on my lips.

Now onto the actual makeup...


My Routine:

After I’ve moisturized I grab my foundation and apply one pump to my sponge.

The foundation I use is the Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation

in the shade 103 true ivory. I will then blend that out by dabbing it in a downwards direction. The purpose of this is to make any hairs on your face lay flat, making them less visible. I have quite a bit of unwanted hair on my face i.e peach fuzz, the struggle is real!




After I have applied and blended my foundation I wait like 2 minutes and then set my foundation with the Rimmel stay matte pressed powder.

I apply this with a simple black brush by the brand Lumiere (which has gone out of business since i bought it). I found this brush at home bargains and considering it was so cheap and not from a drug store it works really well and is really soft.

I apply the powder all over my face and then go ahead and apply some bronzer.






I am currently using the Bourjois Paris maxi delight bronzer.

I apply a little of this to my cheek bones and in the middle of my forehead as well as on my nose and chin. I use bronzer instead of blusher because it looks very flattering and gives the look a more "no makeup" makeup vibe.

After I have bronzed my face I go ahead and put on some mascara.




and apply this to my top lashes starting right at the root of my lashes. I also apply the smallest amount to my bottom lashes.

Right at the end I wipe my lips to get rid of any excess makeup and put on more Vaseline and brush through my eyebrows to finish of my natural everyday look.

I don't wear any other eye makeup or highlighter because i like my look to be more natural.



So that’s how I do my makeup to college and if I’m going out. Thanks for reading this post, if you guys likes it then hit the like button and share it with your friends. Also let me know if you guys want me to do more tutorials like this and let me know what other things you would like me to write about in the comments below. If you’re not already subscribed, please do so, the subscribe box is at the bottom of my page along with my social media links.

Follow me on my socials:

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/asimplehijabi/

Twitter - https://twitter.com/asimplehijabi

Talk to you guys soon,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Lots of love, Your SimpleHijabi X

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page