top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

Mini Haul

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



​

Hey guys how are you all doing on this fine day? I'm actually on a roll here, i've been blogging quite consistently these past few week which i'm proud of!

I have a question for all my readers, do you think i should use emojis in my posts, let me know in the comments at the end.

Anyway for today’s post I’m going to be doing a haul as I recently just bought a load of stuff so I thought I would share that with you guys. You can shop this haul if you want at the end via a slideshow of all the products and links.


Makeup:

So the first makeup product I bought was the Elf foundation in the shade sand which was £7.50 from Superdrug. I tried it out and it’s quite light so if you want to buy this be very careful when picking the shade!

Whilst I was in Superdrug I also picked up a makeup revolution concealer in the shade 14 to use as a contour, i haven't actually tried it out yet but when i do i will let you guys know what i think of it.

I then bought 3 essence lip crayons at £1.50 each from Wilkinson’s. Unfortunately they don't actual have the shade names on them so i can't tell you guys but they are all pink/nude shades.

I also bought an Eyelash curler from home bargains for 89p.


Skincare:

I’ve needed a face wash for a while so I decided to buy and try out the cetaphil gentle skin cleanser for £5.95. With this I didn’t even need a toner because it restores the PH balance of your face and its for dry and sensitive skin so doesn't irritate either.

I then bought some Almond oil for £0.95 to use as a moisturiser.

Clothes:

I was in new look when I saw orange off the shoulder midi dress and instantly fell in love so after seeing it 3 or 4 times i decided to buy it, it’s called the Dark Red Crochet Trim Cold Shoulder Midi Dress for £22.99

Accessories:

I bought a multi-pack of studs from new look that were £4.99 as well a a pair of really pretty hoops that were £4.95.

I needed some new shoes too so I bought some from select for £8.99 which is really cheap for decent quality shoes to be honest - they were also 25% off so I got discount on top of the £8.99

Books:

I went into the works and bought a bunch of books to read and review for my blog. As usual they are 3 books for £5, bargain!

The Midnight Queen - Sylvia Hunter

Nephilim - John & Carole Barrowman

Another place - Matthew Crow

Before This Is Over - Amanda Hickie

Far From The Tree - Robin Be way

The Hidden People - Alison Little wood

(Two of these books are no longer being sold at the works so i found alternative links).


SHOP THIS HAUL




So that is everything i have bought over the past two weeks or so, if you enjoyed this post then give it a like and share it with your friends.

If you guys want me to review any of the products purchased let me know in the comments section.

Follow me on my social media accounts:

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/asimplehijabi/

Twitter - https://www.twitter.com/asimplehijabi


I'll talk to you guys soon,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Love Your SimpleHijabi X

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page