top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

EID GRWM

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



Hey everybody and welcome back to my blog.


First things first I have to apologize to you all because honestly I forgot to write down what I’d been eating during the last week of Ramadan . I really don't know how i could mess up something so simple and repetitive but i managed it! Anyways, Inshallah next year I will try again and get it right (emphasis on try)!

And secondly… EID MUBARAK! I hope you all had a wonderful Eid and a blessed Ramadan. How was your Eid? I wanna hear all about it, let me know in the comments below. And if you don’t celebrate Eid I hope you had an amazing weekend nonetheless.

Also sorry this post is so late, I've not had a chance to write it, i'll try to get atop of blogging now that college is almost over .

So for today’s post I’m going to be telling you guys how I did my makeup and i'm going to be showing you what I wore.


Day 1

Makeup:


I have to say i struggled a little when it came to doing my makeup this Eid, for one i had to re-do it three times. THREE TIMES! The first time i did it i tried to conceal under my eyes but for some reason it looked really "crusty" (this is why don't conceal, ever)!

The the second time i did it it just didn't look good at all. Eventually, three hours later i managed to get a decent look!


Products used:

♡ Rimmel wake me up Foundation - 103 True Ivory

♡ Maybelline eye eraser concealer - light

♡ Rimmel stay matte powder

♡ Makeup revolution pro fix oil control fixing spray

♡ Sleek face form contour palette - light

♡ Makeup revolution ultra contour palette

♡ Makeup revolution concealer - C14

♡ Collection eyes uncovered palette - nude rose

♡ Bourjois Paris Volume Clubbing Mascara

♡ Essence lip liner

♡ Collection velvet kiss moisturising lip cream - caramel 2

♡ Sleek solstice highlighting palette

♡ Vaseline - original



So the first thing i did was wash my face an sponge, then i moisturised with E45 cream. After letting that dry i sprayed my Makeup revolution fixing spray all over my face. Then after letting that dry i applied two pumps of foundation all over my face making sure it was properly blended out and my face looked nice and smooth. Then i used my makeup revolution concealer to contour. I dotted it on my cheek bones, blended it out and added some powder contour over the top, mixing the makeup revolution contour shades with the sleek one. After that i set my makeup with the Rimmel stay matte powder. Then i put concealer on my eye lids and added the fourth pink shade from the left in my eyes uncovered palette all over my lid. I then curled my lashes and applied my volume clubbing mascara. Then highlighted the tips of my cheek bone & brow bone and sprayed my whole face with my fixing spray again.

On my lips i put on the essence lip liner and the applied my collection moisturising lip cream and then wiped it off with a wet wipe, this left a really pretty pink stain on my lips. To finish off the look i put on some vaseline to make it shiny.


Outfit:


I changed my outfit twice! My mum sewed me an outfit and I was so excited to wear it but then when I put it on just just looked so plain and it didn’t look and sit right so i changed it to a suit that was gifted to me from my dad's sister. She got this suit from her own shop, Saba's Collection, which is in Bury Park in Luton. She sells some really nice outfit's so if you’re even in Luton and need some nice Pakistani attire you know where to go!



Day 2

Makeup:


Products used:

♡ Rimmel wake me up Foundation - 103 True Ivory

♡ Elf Flawless Finish Foundation - sand

♡ Maybelline eye eraser concealer - light

♡ Rimmel stay matte powder

♡ Makeup revolution pro fix oil control fixing spray

♡ Makeup revolution ultra contour palette

♡ Makeup revolution flawless 4 palette

♡ E.l.f baked highlighter - blush gems 706

♡ Bourjois Paris Volume Clubbing Mascara

♡ Collection velvet kiss moisturising lip cream - hot cakes 01

♡ Sleek solstice highlighting palette



The first thing i did is what i always do; wash and moiuturise my face.

So i decided to do something a little different on this day. I mixed together the two foundations, two pumps of each, and blended it all over my face. I then contoured with the darkest shade from my ultra contour palette. After that i concealed my eyes and set them with a cream eye-shadow. Then i added the shade “drop” to my crease and blended that out in the motion of a windshield wiper. To give it a slightly smokey look i used a darker orange shade called “hair down” and put that in the outer corer of my eye, blending it out in a circular motion. Then i put a bit of concealer in my inner corner and on the bottom of my lip towards the inner corner and applied the Elf highlighter. Then i curled my lashed i curled my eyelashes and applied some mascara. To finish off my look i highlighted my brow and cheek bone and lightly applied my lip cream to tie the look together. Lastly i sprayed my face with the fixing spray.


Outfit:


I wore another outfit that my auntie gifted too me, this one was red and black. I didn't get a chance to take a picture of this outfit but when i do i will be posting it on my Instagram so keep an eye out for that!


Thank you guys for reading this post, i'm hopefully going to be posting again this Sunday so keep your eyes peeled for that. If you guys enjoyed this post then give it a like and leave me a comment. Also share it with someone you think will enjoy it. Be sure to follow me on my social media's to get regular updates on my life:

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/asimplehijabi/

Twitter - https://www.twitter.com/asimplehijabi

And if you're not already please to subscribe.

Thanks again for reading,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Love your SimpleHijabi X

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page