top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

The National Charity Beauty Workshop Tour!

Updated: Jun 25, 2018

Hey guys, a simple hijabi here, hope you're all well. So for today’s post I’m going to be telling you about a charity event I went too - The National Charity Beauty Workshop Tour in Manchester. It was organised by Al Fatiha Global, Syria Relief and Asian Creations.

At the even what the opportunity to learn and follow along tutorials: two makeup tutorials - a glam look and a dewy look - by the lovely Lubna Nazir, a hijab tutorial but the lovely Uzma Chaudhri and a hair tutorial but the lovely Zainab Kajee.

The tickets cost £100 and all money made was donated to Syrian refugee families in Syria. The event included the 4 tutorial sessions, a three course meal and a great evening out!!

It was hosted by Dr Shameela Islam-Zulfiqar who has done amazing things, included going to the war zone herself to help the victims in Syria.

Tickets for the Leeds/Bradford and London workshop can still be purchased on their website https://www.alfatihaglobal.com/Appeal/beauty so get one whilst you can!

The event was sponsored by many companies such as Sunnah Skincare, Burooj and more!

It was a lot of fun and I’m so glad I went because it really made me want to personally do something for the Syrians and just made it clear to me that the line of work I want to go into is charity work.

Dr Shameela gave a speech at the beginning that really inspired me, it was a real eye opener. Listening to her speech inspired me and am therefore in the process of creating a go fund me page for Syria relief, i will let you guys know if it's been accepted so keep your eyes peeled for that.

I didn't manage to take many pictures but here is a slide shows of the ones i did take.

Right at the end we got give a goody bag full of amazing things. It had a sample of cream that contains argan, honey & hibiscus; teeth whitening powder; chocolate; subway cookies & vouchers and loads more!

OOTD -

For the event i wore a black button up shirt dress that has bell sleeves from Primark with a rusty orange maxi skirt from Boohoo and a pair black suede heels from new look.



MOTD -

Face: -Rimmel wake me up foundation | £8.99

-Makeup revolution ultra contour palette | £8.00

- Rimmel stay matte powder | £4.99

- Sleek solstice highlighter | £9.99

Eyes: - Makeup revolution esential mattes 2 | £4.00

- Bourjois paris volume clubbing mascara | £7.99

Lips: - Primark my perfect nude lip gloss | £1.50



Thanks for reading this post, i hope you enjoyed reading about this amazing charity event.

Let me know what you thought of it in the comments below and let me know what other posts you guys would like to read. If you enjoyed reading this then leave me a like and share it with your friends.

Be sure to follow me on social media and show me some loooveee:

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/asimplehijabi/

Twitter - https://www.twitter.com/asimplehijabi

Thanks again for taking the time to read my posts, your support honestly means the world too me!

Talk to you guys soon,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Love Your SimpleHijabi X

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page