top of page

Welcome To My Blog

  • Writer's pictureA Simple Hijabi

Blogmadan 2018

Updated: Jun 21, 2018





Hellooo everybody and welcome back to my blog!

As promised I’m doing my food logs for everyday in Ramadan and have decided to call it Blogmadan.

So basically today I didn’t fast because it’s my time of the month (is it weird that I feel comfortable tell you that?) and I’m really upset that I couldn’t fast but it is what it is unfortunately. Anyway so I didn’t get up for suhoor/Sehri but I will tell you what I ate throughout the day.

So For breakfast I had half a doughnut and when I got back from college I had a couple of dates.

For iftari we had nuggets, keema (mince) + a quarter of a roti (chapatti) and some keema pasta. I also had fruit; oranges, grapes etc.

Inshallah tomorrow I will be fasting so I will let you know what I eat for both sehri and iftaari.


Day 2

Hey guys, it’s day 2 of blogmadan and I’m fasting today, YAY!!

But guys the struggle with irregular periods and fasting is real, I don’t even know if I could fast today but inshallah tomorrow will definitely be a legit roza.

Anyway for sehri I ate a piece of toast, a bowl of yoghurt and half a bottle of water.

For iftari we had mostly leftovers; pasta and keema (I ate half a roti again). We also had chicken tikka skewers.

Day 3

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog, it’s day 3 Of Blogmadan! (Yaaayyy).

So today for sehri I ate some more pasta and a bowl of yoghurt (again). I’m probs gonna be having mostly the same thing everyday but meh.

Anyways for iftari I ate frozen pizzas with our own toppings. So basically we just buy plain cheese pizzas and add our own toppings. We put tuna on one and the chicken from skewers left over from yesterday on the other. We also had little cheese and onion pasties and once again half a roti but this time with pindiya (lady fingers).

So as I’m trying to lay off the junk I thought I’d try to find a healthy alternative so I picked up a pack of go ahead crispy slices to try. The are crispy slices that are filled with raspberry sultanas Honestly I was disappointed because I was expecting a more raspberry but they were alright considering i don't actually like sultanas.



Day 4

Hey guys and welcome back to my blog. So today for sehri i had a slice of pizza, a bowl of yoghurt, a spoon of honey and a full bottle of water, progress as I’m drinking more!!

Then for iftari we had somosas and I had half a roti with lady fingers again, plate of pasta and I also had another slice of pizza.

Day 5

So today for Sehri I had a Somosa, plate of yoghurt with cucumbers and had a full bottle of water.

Then at iftari we had boiled rice, gosht (lamb curry), Dhaal (lentils *the yellow one*) and nuggets. I had two pitta breads with Gosht, a plate of boiled rice with gosht mixed in and some nuggets.

Also I dunno if I’ve said this but I have fruit every night at iftaari, we have a range of fruits like cherries, grapes, melon, mango, watermelon, strawberries etc. But I tend to eat watermelon and strawberries.

Guys I’ve also been doing really well at the less sugar thing, I’ve had nothing sweet all Ramadan (apart from a single spoon of honey and those crispy slice thingies) so I’m very proud of myself!

Day 6

Hey everyone and welcome back to another Blogmadan, it’s day 6!

Today for sehri I ate 2 nuggets, a bowl of watermelon, 3 dates and drank 3/4 of a bottle of water.

For iftaari we made Shepard’s pie with garlic bread, croquets and I also had half a pitta with gosht.

Day 7

Hey everyone and welcome back to another Blogmadan. I can’t believe it’s already day 7, it’s going so quick but also really slow at the same time, does that make sense? I don’t even know ahah.

Anyway today for sehri I had 3 dates and a plate of yogurt mixed with cucumber and drank a little water.

For iftaari we made cheese whirls, tuna whirls, makkah-ni-roti (cornmeal flour chapatis) with chooza saalan (chicken curry) and grilled kebabs. So I ate two cheese whirls and one tuna whirl but I didn’t really like the tuna one. I had 2/3 kebabs and 1/4 of a roti with salaan.

Day 8

So today for sehri I ate 3 dates and drank some water. For iftaari we had gosht chaaval (lamb rice) with roast chicken, koofte aloo (meatballs and potatoes curry) and chapali kebabs.

Day 9

Today for sehri I just ate 3 dates again and drank some water then for iftaari we had the left over food from yesterday and made two plaited pastries, one with shredded leftover chicken and one with fresh minced chicken, so I had a little bit of both.

Day 10

Hey everyone and welcome back to my channel, it’s day 10 Of Ramadan that means we are 1/3 Of the way through this holy month. It’s going so fast you guys, how are you all finding the rozeh this year?

Considering they are like 18 hours long I’m finding them alright, they aren’t too hard Alhamdulillah!

Anyway guys let get onto what I ate.

So for sehri I had sunny side up egg with two slices of toast then I don’t even know what happened but when i went to drink my water I took one sip them my sister told me it’s time to close the fast, I almost cried.

Anywhooo for iftaari we had chicken raps. We make everything ourselves so we make the tikka and we make the naan for the wraps instead of buying them. So I just ate one rap and some potatoes and chicken after.

Day 11

Hey everyone and welcome back to my blog. So I did a poll on my Instagram to see if you guys wanted me to carry one doing the daily Blogmadan posts or post every two days and it was 100% for me posting every two days so that’s what I gonna do from now on.



For Sehri I had 3 dates as per and also managed to drink 3/4 of a bottle of water. The for iftari we make curri and pakoras but I just had a wrap with the leftover chicken and I also had some pakoras on the side.

Day 12

For sehri I had 3 dates again and a bottle of water then for iftaari I had naan and sukha punna. Sukha punna is basically chicken with all the masalas, so basically a curry without the water. Then I also had some spring rolls made in the oven and chicken pakoras.

Day 13

For sehri I had 3 dates as per usual with a bottle of water and for iftaari we had burgers and chips, homemade chips a frozen burgers. Also I thought I’d tell you guys what I put in my burger. So on the bun i put mayonnaise and Nando’s peri-peri sauce the medium one. Then I put cucumber and lettuce then on top of the veg I put my burger and on top of my burger I put a few chips. I also put beans over the chips. Did that make sense? I have no idea but there you go. Way after iftaari like after I’d prayed I had some crackers with honey.

Day 14

For sehri I had 3 dates and some water. And for iftaari I had half of a roti with chooza (chicken curry) and I also had a burger, but this time it just had sauce and a burger in the bun, nothing else. We also had nuggets and fish fingers. Then after iftaari I had an iced finger and some jammy dodgers.

Day 15

So for Sehri I had 4 dates (getting a little risky there pal) and a full bottle of water. For iftaari we had Biriyani. We also had buffalo wings and some aloo pakoras.

Day 16

Today for sehri I ate 3 dates and drank some water. For iftaari we had left over biriyani and we also made some somosas so I had 2 of those. I had two cupcakes like an hour later to because heck, why not!

Day 17

So for sehri I had exactly the same as I had the day before and the day before that; dates and water!For iftaari we had home made fajitas. It was chicken, homemade sauce and salad in a tortilla rap (which was store bought). I had two of those.

Day 18

So for sehri I ate dates and drank some water again (next week I’ll try to change it up a bit). For iftari we ate roti and keema (chapattis and mince meat) with a couple of nuggets.


Moon pictures

I took some moon pictures during the first half of Ramadan to see the progression of the moon.





Thanks for reading this post, if you guys enjoyed this then let me know and i will do it again next year. My next post will be an Eid GRWM so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Talk to you guys soon,

Stay Modest and Fabulous,

Love Your SimpleHijabi X

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page